Adult

The Adult Ministries at Apex Baptist exist to awaken every generation to impact their world for Christ. We desire each person to WORSHIP, CONNECT, SERVE, and GROW together! We also have specific ministries for Men, Women, Marriage, and Senior Adults. 

ADULT LIFE GROUPS

Are you ready to connect with other adults, build some lasting relationships, study the Word together, and have some fun? Our desire is that every adult would connect with one of our Life Groups which meet in various locations and times. We want you to do life with others in a safe and nurturing environment. If you have any questions about our Life Groups, please feel free to contact Pastor Drew Stallworth.

* You do not need to pre-register to attend on campus Life Groups. If you would like to attend an off campus Life Group, or one that is currently meeting via ZOOM only, we ask that you contact the group leader before your first visit.

* Due to our current COVID precautions and the size of our on campus rooms, masks must be worn while in any Life Group that is on campus. 

SUNDAYS ON CAMPUS

Time Leader Room Description
9:00am Mike Jones 304 Seniors - men
9:45am Hughes/Dennis 313 Young couples
10:15am Kelly 311 All ages
10:15am Long 309 All ages
10:15am Pierce/O'Brien 312 All ages
10:15am Warwick/Marley 310 Young adults
10:15am Carroll/Clark 202 Worship Team
10:15am Merritt 209 Women all ages
10:15am   Dubbleman/Olive   233 (Flex) Seniors - women
10:15am Gilbert/Lincoln 211 Seniors - all
10:15am Martin 210 Seniors - all
11:00am Hathaway Home Team Realty - 207 S. Salem St. College aged
11:00am Thomas 304 Women all ages
6:00pm Wiedenroth 315 Young couples
7:00pm Herrmann 313 Young couples

IN HOME GROUPS

Description Leader E-mail Zip Code
Median age range Brian Yates / Maynard sogrounds@nc.rr.com 27502
Young couples Chris Winstead candcwinstead@gmail.com 27539
Seniors - women Polly McIver jyates9605@aol.com 27502

ZOOM GROUPS

Description Leader E-mail Zip Code
Median age range Nathan Miller nmiller@cottoninc.com 27592
Median age range Mark Hudson mark-hudson@nc.rr.com 27502
Median age range John Sanchez sanchezj1962@gmail.com 27592
Young couples Wesley Hoke / Mallard wahoke12@yahoo.com 27502
All ages Ted Edwards tedwards88@gmail.com 27502
Seniors - all Robert Lynch rlyn999@nc.rr.com 27526